The Energy to Thrive™



Annual Meeting of the Members Meeting Minutes 5496 N. U.S. Highway 85 Sedalia, Colorado April 22, 2023

Call to Order

Registration was held from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. at CORE Electric Cooperative, 5496 N. U.S. HWY 85, Sedalia, Colorado 80135.

The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Board President Tim White.

Perry Glantz, general counsel for CORE Electric Cooperative ("CORE"), reported that notice of the Cooperative's Annual Meeting of the Members was published in the Douglas County News-Press on October 6, 2022, and March 2, 2023, mailed or electronically delivered to each member, and posted on CORE's website. Accordingly, notice of the annual meeting was proper in accordance with Colorado law and CORE's bylaws. He further reported the quorum requirements. A quorum requires 10% (17,465) of the membership (174,658), of whom 2.5% (4,366) must appear in person. Thirty members were personally present, and one member attended by proxy; therefore, the quorum requirement for a members' meeting was not met.

The President turned the floor over to the Board Members, who introduced themselves and stated the district number they represented.

The President and Chief Executive Officer gave informational addresses. Eight present members addressed the Board regarding renewables, storage opportunities, wildfire mitigation, and climate change.

Mr. Glantz announced the Board election results. The results are as follows:

District 1

• Mike Kempe: 1,438 votes Elected

Philip Varley: 1,325 votes
Maurice Klefeker: 278 votes
Phil Rogers: 198 votes

District 2

• Ron Kilgore: 1,922 votes Elected

Dennis Finn: 595 votesJoe Berry: 584 votes

District 4

Tim White: 1,426 votes Elected

Randy Reed: 696 votesJames McGannon: 614 votes

The meeting adjourned at 10:55 a.m.

I, James T. Anest, Secretary-Treasurer of CORE Electric Cooperative, certify that the foregoing is a true and accurate record of the annual meeting of members of CORE Electric Cooperative.